Student Life

July four-day work-week, 2017

on .

Offices in the University of the Philippines Mindanao will adopt a four-day work week from July 3 to 31, 2017, namely Tuesdays to Fridays, with the exception of some front-line offices.

Exempted from the four-day work week are the following offices who will continue to operate Monday to Fridays, from 8AM to 5PM: Cash; the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs (OVCAA); School of Management (SOM); Physical Plant (PPO); and Extension and Community Service (OECS).

The offices that will adopt the four-day work week, but with extended hours, namely from 7:30 AM to 6:30 PM, are the following: Office of the Chancellor (OC); Vice Chancellor for Administration (OVCA); all offices in the College of Humanities and Social Sciences (CHSS) and the College of Science and Mathematics (CSM); Budget; Campus Planning and Development (CPDO); Gender and Anti-Sexual Harassment (OGASH); Human Resource Development (HRDO); Legal; Library; Public Relations (PRO); Registrar (OUR); Research (OR); Student Affairs (OSA); Supply and Property Management (SPMO); and Technology Transfer and Business Development (TTBDO). Urgent communication for these offices on Mondays may be directed to telephone number (082) 293-0016 local 113.

Offices will revert to regular days in August when classes for Academic Year 2017-2018 begin on August 3.

Phi Kappa Phi members, 2017

on .

The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi Philippine Chapter 045 inducted 23 new members in ceremonies held in UP Mindanao on June 21, 2017. Chapter Vice-President Dr. Georgina Encanto led the Ritual of Induction for the new members, assisted by Dr. Charita de los Reyes, Dr. Fructuoso Sabug, and UP Mindanao Chancellor Sylvia Concepcion.

Ms. Kriza Calumba gave the Inspirational Address wherein she enjoined the new members to use their expertise to give back to the community. Inducted into the Phi Kappa Phi were April Bascos, Jade Baylon, Kriza Calumba, Christine Dacera, Beryl Encabo, Reu Enguito, Eunice Fernandez, Karysa Garcia, Therese Gundaya, Jenny Lapitan, Melissa Loquias, Kathrina Molino, Ziyarah Manalo, Jarielle Millare, Kyla Ocso, Agape Valila, Ella Vaquilar, Atlanta Yap, Jula Beseos, Michael Muega, Kristel Sartagoda, Jayzer Billones, and Dianne Corales.

The response from the inductees was given by Reu Zandro Enguito. The Lighting of the Unity Candle was done by Jayzer Billones and Michael Muega.

Phi Kappa Phi was founded in the USA in 1897 and the Philippine Chapter in 1933. The Society motto is "Let the love of learning rule humanity".

Lock full review 888 Bookmaker