Academic Calendar 2020-2021 (updated)

Written by Rene Estremera. Posted in Academic Information

 University of the Philippines Mindanao

ACADEMIC CALENDAR AY 2020-2021

Second Semester/MidYear Term Updated: 15 January 2021 

The Academic Calendar can also be viewed here: http://bit.ly/35HM32k 

 

 

FIRST SEMESTER

(Sep 2020 – Dec 2020)

SECOND SEMESTER

(March –Jun 2021)

MIDYEAR 2020*

(July – August 2021)

UP Foundation Day

Jun 28, Fri

   18 Jun, Fri

ADVANCE REGISTRATION FOR FIRST YEARS

10 Aug, Mon – 11 Aug, Tue

   

Last day for transfer students to file application for admission

10 Jul, Fri

11 Dec 2020, Fri

 

Pre-Registration Period with Online Advising

17 Aug, Mon – 28 Aug, Fri

   

Removal Examination Period

25 Aug, Tue – 04 Sep, Fri

18 Jan, Mon – 26 Jan, Tue

18 May, Tue – 21 May, Fri

Validation for advanced credits

25 Aug, Tue – 08 Sep, Tue

11 Jan, Mon – 04 Feb, Thu

06 May, Thu – 04 Jun, Fri

Last day for appeals for readmission/extension of MRR

04 Sep, Fri

15 Feb, Mon 

28 Jun, Mon

GENERAL REGISTRATION

Third Year and graduating students

Second Year

First Year

 

01 Sep, Tue – 3 Sep, Thurs

04 Sep, Fri and 7 Sep, Mon

08 Sep, Tue – 9 Sep, Wed

 

24 Feb, Wed

25 Feb, Thu

26 Feb, Fri

01 Jul, Thu – 02 Jul, Fri

Last day of change matriculation

17 Sep, Thu

 

 

Convocation for First Years

10 Sep, Thu

   

START OF CLASSES

10 Sep, Thu

01 Mar, Mon

05 Jul, Mon

Deadline for filing application for graduation

14 Sep, Mon

 

 

Last day of Late Registration

18 Sep, Fri

 12 Mar, Fri  08 Jul, Thu

University Curriculum Committee Meeting

21 Sep, Mon

01 Mar, Mon

24 Jun, Thu

Deadline for colleges to submit tentative list of candidates for graduation

02 Oct, Fri

22 Mar, Mon

15 Jul, Thu

READING/WELLNESS BREAK

  29 April, Thu–05 May, Wed 29 Jul, Thu – 31 Jul, Sat

UP College Admission Test (UPCAT)

c/o Office of Admissions

   

UP Mindanao Foundation Day

 

20 Feb, Sat

 

UNIVERSITY COUNCIL MEETING

05 Oct, Mon

15 Mar, Mon

01 Jul, Thu

Mid-Semester

23 Oct, Fri

17 Apr, Sat

26 Jul, Mon

DULA 2020

TBA

   

DEADLINE FOR DROPPING SUBJECTS

04 Nov, Wed

 

 

Pre-Registration Period

04 Nov, Wed – 06 Nov, Fri

19 Apr, Mon - 28 Apr, Thu

 

Deadline for Filing Leave of Absence (LOA)

     

LAST DAY OF CLASSES

09 Dec, Wed

11 Jun, Fri

20 Aug, Fri

Integration Period

10 Dec, Thu

12 Jun, Sat - 13 Jun, Sun

21 Aug, Sat - 22 Aug, Sun

FINAL EXAMINATIONS

Graduating Students

Other students

11 Dec, Fri – 17 Dec, Thu

14 Jun, Mon – 19 Jun, Sat

 

23 Aug, Mon – 26 Aug, Thu

UP Mindanao “KASADYA” (Lantern Parade)

TBA

   

Deadline for Submission of Grades

15 Jan, Fri

26 Jun, Sat

02 Sept, Thu

COMMENCEMENT EXERCISES

   

06 Jul, Tue

*3-unit lecture classes meet for two (2) hours daily, Monday-Friday, for 20-class days.

HOLIDAYS DURING THE ACADEMIC YEAR

2020

 

2021

25 Jan, Sat

Chinese New Year

 

01 Apr, Thu

Holy Thursday

25 Feb, Tue

EDSA People Power Rev. Anniv.

 

02 Apr, Fri

Good Friday

09 Apr, Thu

Araw ng Kagitingan; Maundy Thursday

 

09 Apr, Fri

Araw ng Kagitingan

10 Apr, Fri

Good Friday

 

01 May, Sat

Labor Day

11 Apr, Sat

Black Saturday

 

12 Jun, Sat

Independence Day

01 May, Fri

Labor Day

 

30 Aug, Mon

National Heroes Day

12 Jun, Fri

Independence Day

 

30 Nov, Tue

Bonifacio Day

21 Aug, Fri

Ninoy Aquino Day

 

25 Dec, Sat

Christmas Day

31 Aug, Mon

National Heroes Day

 

30 Dec, Thu

Rizal Day

01 Nov, Sun

All Saints day

 

*Per Official Gazette post, Proclamation No. 845, President Rodrigo R. Duterte, s. 2019 on 15 November 2019 entitled Declaring the Regular Holidays and Special Non-Working Days for the Year 2020. Section 2. The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eidul Fitr and Eidul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic Calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient. To this end, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President of the actual dates on which these holidays shall respectively fall.

02 Nov, Mon

Additional Special Non-working Hol.

 

30 Nov, Mon

Additional Special Non-working Hol.

 

08 Dec, Tue

Feast of the Immaculate Conception

 

24 Dec, Thu

Additional Special Non-working Hol.

 

25 Dec, Fri

Christmas Day

 

30 Dec, Wed

Rizal Day

 

31 Dec, Thu

Last day of the year

 

Lock full review www.8betting.co.uk 888 Bookmaker