Board of Regents

updated: RAE, 23 August 2017

The highest governing body in the UP System is the Board of Regents. Its members are drawn from both the University and the private and public sectors. The current Board of Regents is composed of:


Hon. Patricia B. Licuanan, Chairperson
Chairman, Commission on Higher Education

Hon. Danilo L. Concepcion, Co-chairperson
President, University of the Philippines

Hon. Senator Francis G. Escudero
Chairman, Senate Committee on Higher Education

Hon. Cong. Ann K. Hofer
Chairman, House Committee on Higher Education

Hon. Angelo A. Jimenez

Hon. Francis C. Laurel

Hon. Frederick Mikhail I. Farolan

Hon. Patricia B. Arinto, Faculty Regent

Hon. Hon. Ramon M. Maronilla, Alumni Regent
President, UP Alumni Association

Hon. Shari Nina Oliquino, Student Regent

Hon. Analiza S. Fulvadora (UP Mindanao), Staff Regent

Prof. Roberto J. Lara
Secretary of the University and the Board of Regents

Lock full review 888 Bookmaker