Latest Announcements

BS Arch grads make 100%-passing in Jan. 2024 board exam

Written by Rene Estremera. Posted in Announcements

2024 013124 ARCHI PASSERS

BS Architecture graduates of the University of the Philippines Mindanao continued their 100-percent-passing performance in the January 2024 Licensure Examination for Architects.


UP Mindanao produced 11 new licensed architects in the licensure examinations administered by the Professional Regulation Commission's Licensure Board for Architecture in January 24 and 26, 2024. The licensure exams are offered twice a year.


The UPMin BS Architecture graduates have consistently achieved a 100-percent-passing performance through the years. The architecture program has produced a number of top ten board topnotchers through the years. They are trained with an in-house mock exam, the Architecture Instructional Examination (AIEX). It addresses the Sustainable Development Goal (#4) on Quality Education.

The BS Architecture program has social and cultural education in addition to construction and building technology, which prepares them for professional practice in the private sector, in heritage and conservation, in education, and in the public sector.


A number of licensed architects proceed to enroll in the UP Mindanao Diploma or Master of Arts in Urban and Regional Planning. This provides them with skills in creating land use plans for towns, cities, provinces, and real estate development. 


“The BS Architecture program has the largest student population in UP Mindanao. It is our wish that we will be included in the top-performing schools in the future,” said Department of Architecture chairperson Asst. Prof. Ryan Songcayauon. “For now, we will train competitive graduates to pass the board examinations and maintain the 100%-passing rate with the minimal number of takers and slowly achieve our goal,” he said.


UPMin’s newly-licensed architects are Zeska Mariz C. Barluado, Gil Jose A. Cajuguiran, Danica Kyle E. Ligo, Emmanuel S. Mernilo Jr., Kriz Samantha L. Millomeda, Harold Edward S. Nituda, Fahad A. Nursalik, Abigail T. Polo, Pamela B. Puig, Marie Dea Lessie S. Ranches, and Kent Harvey B. Senoy.   


(Graphic courtesy of UPMin Department of Architecture)

Lock full review 888 Bookmaker