Student Life

UPAA-Davao elections, 2020

on .

Members of the University of the Philippines Alumni Association-Davao Chapter (UPAA-Davao) are called to choose 14 directors in elections to be held on 22 February 2020 (Saturday), from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m., at Farmfix, Bacaca Road, Davao City (across FS Dizon Elementary School).  
“The Election Committee, chaired by outgoing UPAA-Davao president Joel Laserna, has been constituted and is now accepting nominations for 14 board seats,” said the bulletin issued by the committee. 
Eligible to be nominated and to vote are bona fide members of UPAA-Davao, who may also nominate fellow-members. Members may cast their votes in person or through a proxy. Alumni may apply for membership on election day, by paying the membership fee.
The nomination and proxy forms are available at the UP Mindanao Foundation, Inc., with address at 2/F Vega-Quitain Building, F. Iñigo (formerly Anda) Street, Davao City. Members may also request for the forms to be sent by email from Ms. Doromal at the email address , or through mobile phone no. 0906-298-1067. 
Completed nomination forms, with the signature of the nominee, must be submitted to the UPMFI office or through the email by 19 February 2020, 5:00 p.m. Signed proxy forms must be submitted in the same manner by 20 February 2020, 5:00 p.m. The designated proxies must be present to vote on 22 February 2020. 
UPAA-Davao was founded in 1949 and was instrumental in creating UP Mindanao. It has been awarded as Outstanding Chapter twice and counts alumni from all eight UP constituent universities among its members.    

UP Mindanao Foundation Inc., 2020

on .

IMG 9754RZ20Trustees of the UP Mindanao Foundation Inc. (UPMFI) took their oath of Office in induction ceremonies held on 8 February 2020 with Professor Larry N. Digal (left-most), ex-officio trustee representing UP Mindanao as its Chancellor, serving as Inducting Officer. The trustees are (left-right) Sebastian L. Angliongto, chairperson, John Gaisano Jr., vice-chairperson, Atty. Marie Dinah Tolentino-Fuentes, president, Anacleto Guevarra, vice-president, Atty. Charmaine Valentin, secretary, Atty. Marie Glenn Cedeno-Sorila, treasurer, and Maria Belen “Mabel” Acosta, Joel Laserna, ex-officio trustee representing UP Alumni Association-Davao as its president, and Corazon “Zony” Reyes. Not in the photo is trustee Dr. Celia Castillo, auditor.  The UPMFI was created alongside UP Mindanao in 1995 to support UP Mindanao faculty development, provide scholarships to students, and promote academic programs that are responsive to the needs of Mindanao.

25th Anniversary logo, 2020

on .

How to Use the 25th Anniversary Logo RZ20


The logo for the 25th Founding Anniversary was designed in line with the UP Visual Identity Guidebook (2017), which can be accessed here:

The anniversary logo in image (.png) and Adobe Illustrator artwork (.ai) formats, as well as templates for the new letterhead, are available online. Link:

The typeface Optima used with the logo may be downloaded for free here:


More Articles...

Lock full review 888 Bookmaker