UP's Pride and Glory

UPMin joins MOA-signing for 15 upcoming TBI

Written by Rene Estremera. Posted in Achievements

MOU SIGNING 25 percent

By Rob Gumban/ Reposted from UPGRADE Innolab website

University of the Philippines Mindanao (UP Mindanao) chancellor Dr. Lyre Anni E. Murao joined the signing of the memorandum of agreement on November 16, 2022, between the Department of Science and Technology and 15 Higher Education Institutions that will establish their own Technology Business Incubators. This is because UPMin's own TBI, the University of the Philippines Growing and Developing Enterprises (UPGRADE), spearheads the implementation of the DOST's TBI program. 
UPMin implemented the DOST's Higher Education Institutions Readiness for Innovation and Technopreneurship (HEIRIT) in Region XI. The second phase is the
Handholding Starting Incubators from HEIs for Readiness towards Innovation and Technopreneurship Preparatory and Skills Acceleration for TBI Managers Optimizing Regional Startup Ecosystem (HIHEIRIT PA MORE!). The 15 new HEIs bring the total to 27 HEIs implementing the HIHEIRIT PA MORE.
The DOST's Philippine Council for Industry, Energy, and Emerging Technology Research and Development (DOST-PCIEERD DOST-PCIEERD executive director Dr. Enrico C. Paringit said they will be releasing a total of Php 220 million for the TBIs to operate for two years.
Russel Pili, DOST-PCIEERD Research Information and Technology Transfer Division (RITTD) chief science research specialist, emphasized the important role of the TBI not only in making an impact on the startups and the community they serve. 
The newly-qualified HEIs are Ateneo de Manila University (AdMU), Nueva Ecija University of Science & Technology (NEUST), Bataan Peninsula State University (BPSU), De La Salle – College of Saint Benilde (DLS-CSB), Isabela State University (ISU), Mariano Marcos State University (MMSU), University of the Philippines Baguio (UP Baguio), Tarlac State University (TSU) in Luzon, Bohol Island State University (BISU) in Visayas, and Mindanao State University – General Santos (MSU-GenSan), Ateneo de Zamboanga University (ADZU), Philippine Women’s College of Davao (PWC), Surigao del Norte State University (SNSU), Sultan Kudarat State University (SKSU), University of Immaculate Conception (UIC) in Mindanao. 
The signing of MOA and MOU is the highlight of the 6th TBI Summit on November 16, 2022 at the Blue Leaf Events Pavilion, Taguig City which is part of this year’s Philippine Startup Week activities. 

Lock full review www.8betting.co.uk 888 Bookmaker