UPMin Alumni Assoc. gets donation from Freshmen '98

Written by Rene Estremera. Posted in Alumni

12509680 885758648203453 8345371632558742479 nUP Mindanao Freshman Batch 1998 donated P32,593.95 to the UP Mindanao Alumni Association on January 5, 2016, for the development of the Association. Alumnus Jay Neil Ancheta is shown handing over the cheque to UPMinAA president Kriza Calumba. Witnessing the ceremony are Wardy Puyod, Ma. Catherine Otero, Diocy Guilabtan, Ryan Songcayauon, and Martino Aldepolla.

UPAA-Davao outgoing officers, 2015

Written by Rene Estremera. Posted in Alumni

12143353 10206566871024699 7749457062510912200 naThe current Board of Directors of the UP Alumni Association-Davao Chapter held their final meeting on 03 November 2015, in preparation for elections for six new directors on 30 November. Present at the meeting were  (seated, L-R) Trisha Lopena, Luz Gomez, Sylvia Concepcion (UP Mindanao chancellor and ex-oficio member), Marie Glenn Sorila, Benny Corcolon, and (standing, L-R) Michael Gatela, Joel Laserna (president), Ana Gualberto (chairperson), Marlouzel Mabunga, Janis Esparcia, Charmaine Valentin, Francisco Ramos (past president), Roberto Puentespina, John Tria, and Xer Jason "Yas" Ocampo. The current board implemented the substantial completion of the Oblation Park improvement and the Legacy Tiles project. UPAA-Davao chapter was founded on December 4, 1949.

UPAA-Greater Chicago new scholars, 2015

Written by Rene Estremera. Posted in Alumni

DSC 0046bThe UP Alumni Association of Greater Chicago continued their support for UP Mindanao students through their scholarships beginning Academic Year 2015-2016 onward. Moreover, the UPAA-GC expanded their scholarship to four students following the recent graduation of their first two scholars. The scholarship covers full tuition and stipends for the students who applied and are able maintain their academic average from their first-years until graduation. UPAA-GC former treasurer Evelyn Espina met the new scholars on 09 November 2015 in preparation for her report to the Chicago chapter. Present at the meeting were (left-right) Scholarships Officer Analiza Fulvadora, Chancellor Sylvia Concepcion, scholars Jeia Manila and Cherrie Mae Lopez (1BS Agribusiness Economics), Ms. Espina, scholars Shaina Lou Palar and Hannah Ricci Baronia (1BS Food Technology), and Office of Student Affairs Director, Asst. Prof. Junaldo Mantiquilla.

Lock full review 888 Bookmaker